Skip navigation

4 Comments

  1. An Oreo cookie with crumbs?

    • The stamen of a Peace Lily. I like the notion of the oreo though. :)

  2. This is really an interesting picture. It’s mysterious and I don’t know what I see, literally. But it evokes a lot of feelings, somewhat intense and unsettling. There is just something about that “jaw” and those small “lives” in front of it I find very intriguing. I love the limited colour palette and the use of few elements. The low light from behind is really what makes the picture stand out. Great work!

    • Thank you for your kind remarks. The subject is the stamen of a Peace Lily. I cut it in half – the crumbs are the pollen. I was drawn to the tooth-edge of the object as well. Nice to have a bit of mystery…


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 172 other followers

